01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Browser problems and I'm lost.

Bazza

I am at my wits end. I’m new to Hikvision but have some previous experience of a couple of domestic CCTV systems. My setup is a DS-7616NXI-I2/16P/S NVR with 6 x DS-2CD2387G2-LU cameras. For the life of me I can’t get a browser to remain stable long enough to edit events like Intrusion Detection and Line Crossing Detection. I am running the latest versions of Chrome (Version 101.0.4951.54 (Official Build) (64-bit)) and Edge (Version 101.0.1210.39 (Official build) (64-bit)) and I’ve even tried changing Edge settings to force it us use Internet Explorer mode (Settings > Default Browser > Allow sites to be reloaded in Internet Explorer mode – Allow) but that I still see the message “Download Plug-in” top right-hand corner on both browsers. Sometimes I get a live picture in the event windows but more often that not I don’t get anything.

My system is working very well, and I’m impressed by the quality but I can’t seem to find a fix for the browser issue. I still have the message “Download Plug-in” no matter what I do. Any advice please guys?

Cheers

Bazza

Hi @Bazza

What firmware versions are the NVR and cameras currently running?

Hi @Dan

The NVR has Firmware Version V4.60.105 build 220118 and the cameras have Firmware Version V5.7.3 build 211222

Cheers

Bazza

Thanks @Bazza

The NVR is up to date but can you please try updating the cameras to the latest build - V5.7.3_220216

Can you also confirm that you are using a PC? Also, if you are using a PC is that PC running Windows 11?

Cheers @Dan

I've upgraded all six cameras to firmware V5.7.3_220216 and power cycled the system. I'm still getting the same problems and Edge in IE mode is still asking to download the plugin. Indeed I am running this on a PC - Windows 11 and all updates have been applied.

Thanks @Bazza