01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

DS-7604NI-K1/4P(B) powerline issue after update

Wavey

Morning, I am fairly new to this technology. I inherited a DS-7604NI-K1/4P(B) PVR with 2 x DS2CD21555FWD-IS, which was a professionally installed system. Looking on this site it seemed prudent to update the firmware to the latest I could find, even though the system was working perfectly well (if it ain't broke don't fix it right?) Any way I followed the steps of jumping through progressive releases of the firmware which all went fine. I also did the cameras.

The cameras are connected to a POE switch, which feeds into the the powerline in the garage which feeds the NVR in the house. I am pretty sure the powerline circuit is fine - its been working for a long time in this way.

The issue is that I now can see 1 of the cameras, the other says "No Link". If I move the network connection between the ports on the back of the NVR it will seemingly chose one of the cameras to display, and very occasionally I will get both working for a short moment. After trawling for answers I am left scratching my head, though I suspect this is probably something simple so would be grateful for any ideas.

Failing that I was going to either place the NVR in the garage where the (2 cameras are) or reinstall from scratch

Grateful for any pointers

Thanks
Steve

Last edited:
As you say, it seems unlikely that the Powerline has suddenly decided to let you down after updating the firmware on your Hikvision devices.
You could throw-in a long temporary network cable to check whether all is well with a cable in place instead of the powerline devices.

What does SADP show you now, after the updates?
I'd expect the NVR and the cameras to each have relevant IP addresses (correct within your domain range).

Upvote 0
As you say, it seems unlikely that the Powerline has suddenly decided to let you down after updating the firmware on your Hikvision devices.