01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Unable to get cameras to show up on new NVR?

Roberts

Hello everybody,
I Just got a new NVR Model: DS-7616NI-Q@/16P and I'm using 8 Hik cameras Model: DS-2CD2342WD-I. I have been using these cameras for about 2 years with an older model NVR from HIK and everything has been fine, recently we decided to get a newer NVR which is the one I listed above. I been having no luck getting the cameras to show up, not even just a live feed, I have the cameras connect directly to the NVR through the ports on the back, the same as I had with the previous setup. I have tried everything I could think of but the camera just stays in the Added device list with a red X under the status, when you hover over the red X it says "incorrect camera user name or password". I have rebooted, reset etc.. just to make sure the username and passwords were correct and they were, I have used the SADP but I got no where with that. I was thinking maybe the cameras just didn't work with this NVR but I don't see why they wouldn't. If someone has any helpful advice im all ears.

Attachments

• 20221101_203123.jpg
    20221101_203123.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 421
Hi @Roberts,

Could you double-check the end of the part number of the NVR, please? I expect is it either "-I2/16P" or "-K2/16P".

If you click on the edit button/cog at the end of the row for each camera, is "Plug & Play" selected for the adding method?
Is this edit menu also where you are entering the passwords for each camera?
And, is the password you're entering on each the one that was given to the cameras by the old NVR, not the one set on the new one (if they're different)?

The part number for the NVR is DS-7616NI-Q2/16P, and plug & play is selected and yes the same menu where you choose Plug & Play is the same menu where im entering the password. The passwords I'm entering are the ones I have created in the setup for the new NVR, I honestly don't remember what the passwords were for the old NVR