01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Hik-Connect Why is Hik Connect dropping cameras from the app?

MJ8984

Hi I am wondering if someone can help me, sorry but I'm a bit of a novice in this world so will try and explain my problem

I have Hik Vision DVR DS-7208HTHI -K2 running I presume the latest version V4 25.001 build 201107 using 5 analog cameras 4 x 2 MP and 1 x 5MP , I am using a Draytek mobile sim router have been for 5 years or more with no issues, the last two years have been able to view cameras remotely on hik connect no problem , the last month or so they began freezing and not updating unless the system was rebooted , it lasts a couple of days then can freeze and drop again, I have done some adjustments on the DVR to reduce Bitrate on the substream etc and it seems to make no difference still loses after a couple of days or even a day? the problem is I am abroad and soon will not have the family back home to reboot all the time ? ive seen some other posts and tried all the suggestions but right now its a bit of a challenge ? I am not able to log on remotely through IVMS as it seems the mobile router is firewalling it and I am not able to open it up .. the speed is a little slow at times but its average 15 to 20 MPS upload so no big changes ?

any ideas would be greatly appreciated :-) thanks again

Hi @MJ9894

Are you using this build version of 4.25.001?
It mentions a fix for Hik-Connect, so may help with your issue.

What phone / tablet are you using and which version of Hik-Connect do you have installed, please?

Hi @MJ9894

Are you using this build version of 4.25.001?
It mentions a fix for Hik-Connect, so may help with your issue.

What phone / tablet are you using and which version of Hik-Connect do you have installed, please?
Hi Kyle, yes it is showing that version on hik connect , I am using iOS and i havce deleted the app and reloaded from the app store to make sure its the latest version ? thanks

Attachments

• hik connect.jpg