01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Firmware DS-7616NXI-I2/S latest firmware check?

remeniz

Hi,

I'm new to Hikvision recorders, coming from Blue Iris.

Just would like to check that the NVR is on the latest version, and how to update. I see many firmwares out there and I don't know if I have a (B) or (C) version NVR. I dont want to brick a new machine.

I'm in the UK.

Model number - DS-7616NXI-I2 / S

Firmware - V4.62.210 build 230619

Thanks,

Hi,

Just would like to check that the NVR is on the latest version, and how to update. I see many firmwares out there and I don't know if I have a (B) or (C) version NVR. I dont want to brick a new machine.

I'm in the UK.

Thanks,
The easiest way is to find which of those firmware folders B or C revision contain your current version and build (as they rarely if ever match across hardware versions). However your firmware doesn't appear to be on the portal - there's no version that new.

It looks as though yours may be the (E) version and would use 4.62.325 build 230810. Go here https://www.hikvision.com/uk/support/download/firmware/ and search "7616NXI" and it's in that list.

Mmm,

I think I may have upgraded to this, V4.62.210 build 230619, firmware and its the incorrect firmware for the hardware.

Firmware 4.62.325 build 230810 should work from the current version, but all updates fail. On 3 different browsers.

Firefox and Chrome state - "Getting upgrading progress failed."

Edge in IE mode state "Upgrade package and device type mismatch. Check the device type of upgrade package"

Mmm,

I think I may have upgraded to this, V4.62.210 build 230619, firmware and its the incorrect firmware for the hardware.

Firmware 4.62.325 build 230810 should work from the current version, but all updates fail. On 3 different browsers.
Ensure you have unzipped the file. You should just have a file called "digicap.dav"

Also, Hikvision devices will not normally let you upload firmware for the wrong device.