01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Hik Vision Support Not Playing

jasonleehayes

Hello..

My first post...

I have 18 cameras recently given to me...
I have been in the process of resetting them back to stock for resale...
2 of the 18 cameras i cound not reset back to stock due to not knowing the password...

So; i export the XML file and send it to Hik Vision Support UK
I then receive an email to say that password resets are not given to end users?

Firstly; i am an installer and been subcontracting for many years...

What do i have to do to get the password reset..

The Camera model is: DS-2CD2345FWD-I

Never had this issue with UniView or any other manufacturer...

So; if Hik Vision are not playing; can i force flash a camera using the TFTP application bearing in mind the firmware is currently on V5.6.3build 190923
I have the latest firmware digicap.dav file ready to push - would this work?

Any ideas guys..

Regards,

Jason.

Hello..

My first post...

I have 18 cameras recently given to me...
I have been in the process of resetting them back to stock for resale...
2 of the 18 cameras i cound not reset back to stock due to not knowing the password...

So; i export the XML file and send it to Hik Vision Support UK
I then receive an email to say that password resets are not given to end users?

Firstly; i am an installer and been subcontracting for many years...

What do i have to do to get the password reset..

The Camera model is: DS-2CD2345FWD-I

Never had this issue with UniView or any other manufacturer...

So; if Hik Vision are not playing; can i force flash a camera using the TFTP application bearing in mind the firmware is currently on V5.6.3build 190923
I have the latest firmware digicap.dav file ready to push - would this work?

Any ideas guys..

Regards,

Jason.