01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Help with human/vehicle filter on iVMS-4200 playback?

gitsui

Hi,

I am a total newbie and need some help

I recently had a professional install a Hikvision CCTV system a couple of months ago. He said he has installed a few but that I am the only customer that seems interested in getting the preferences set up. I have tried to work with him but wasn't really getting anywhere and resorted to my own experimentation and online research with little success. I have 4 cameras set up via a switch into my router, so I can view on my laptop on iVMS-4200 or phone. I don't have a NVR. Basically where smart events capture recordings throughout the day I want to filter these by human or vehicle but the Remote Playback options on iVMS-4200 are red and I can't use them. Does anyone know how I can get the cameras 2046G2 to filter by these events so I can view them on iVMS-4200?

I also have web admin logins if it helps.

Thanks

Pat

Hi @gitsui

Are you using iVMS-4200 on a Windows PC or a Mac?

Hi @gitsui - can you share a screenshot to show the whole remote playback screen when you try to play and filter to footage please?
Are the cameras recording to microSD cards inside them / are you able to see any recordings at all?
Also, are you able to use the Event Playback search, covered here?

Screenshot .jpg

Hi, I am reading off local SD cards only and can do a playback as per the picture attached, however the human/vehicle options don't work.
Screenshot .jpg

I have looked at the youtube video you supplied and when I go into event playback on my iVMS, nothing appears under motion or VCA detection. When I do try and click search in the bottom right an error message appears stating:

Screenshot 2023-06-05 231144.png

I think this may be a limitation of recording to microSD cards on certain cameras - could you let me know which firmware version is installed on your mini bullets, please?