01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Hikvision help required

Loftus

Hi all

I have two Wi-Fi enabled hikvision cameras, a mini ptz DS-2DE3A404IW-DE-W and a cube DS-2CD2443G0-IW. They are both used Wi-Fi only due to not being able to get a POE to them very easily and they both work great, I had no trouble installing them and getting them working even though I’m not a professional.

I recently bought another ptz DS-2DE3A400BW-DE-W, this too I installed and works great via Wi-Fi. The issue I’m having is that I cannot get it to show online and therefore can’t view the camera on my iPhone, I have looked and all the settings and compared them to my other cameras and all seems the same.

I’m at a loss and can’t fiqure out what the problem is, an anybody help with this please??

Cheers

Hi David
thanks for your reply, yes I can view everything on the camera via pc/iPad/iPhone as long as I’m using the same Wi-Fi network i.e in the house. when I’m out and about I cannot connect to the new camera via the mobile network although the two original cameras are fine and I can still view them via the mobile network. I don’t use a dvr just straight connection to the camera

Hi David
thanks for your reply, yes I can view everything on the camera via pc/iPad/iPhone as long as I’m using the same Wi-Fi network i.e in the house. when I’m out and about I cannot connect to the new camera via the mobile network although the two original cameras are fine and I can still view them via the mobile network. I don’t use a dvr just straight connection to the camera
Hi Loftus,
Which app are you using on your iPhone?
For the 2 cameras that work remotely, did you setup port forwarding rules on your router?

Hi David

I use the Hik-connect app, the two working cameras didn’t need anything changing as they worked straight away.

the app says the camera is offline as does the web browser when I connect via SADP

I am not very familiar with the Hikconnect app.