01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Can’t log into nvr from a PC on the same network?

Ruttla

Hi

I’m a novice networker, but set up a new hikvision cctv system.
My 8 cameras are all wired in via switches, not directly into the nvr. I used a monitor during setting up the nvr but now have the monitor disconnected.
From my iPhone and using hik-connect app, I can view the nvr and the individual cameras as well as play back images. Whether I’m on the network or not.
From one of my desktop computers which is hardwired to the network, I can use the hikvision software to locate the devices and change ip addresses etc. However I can’t log in to the nvr, neither can I playback footage. I can log in via a browser to each individual camera but the IP address for nvr doesn’t work despite the SADP tool showing the nvr as online and providing it’s credentials.
where have I gone wrong?
thank you

It may be a domain range / IP addressing issue.
If you upload a screenshot of your SADP results table (full screen) we might be able to spot something for you.

Upvote 0
Vivotek AI Network Video Recorders
Did you perhaps change the NVRs http port from its default? If so you need to append the IP address with the port number ie http://192.168.0.250:8080 (amend to suit your IP and http port number)

Otherwise if you are on the same network as your NVR and you have set a static IP for the NVR - could you possibly have another device using the same IP address as it? SADP would still find the device using its MAC address.

Upvote 0
It may be a domain range / IP addressing issue.
If you upload a screenshot of your SADP results table (full screen) we might be able to spot something for you.
Hi Phil

Screen shot below. Thank you for help

Attachments

• Screenshot 2021-03-31 16.29.57.png
    Screenshot 2021-03-31 16.29.57.png
    98.9 KB · Views: 456
Upvote 0
Hi @Ruttla

The issue is likely IPv4 Gateway address which on the majority of your cameras is not set to anything (0.0.0.0)