01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

New home hikvision setup - any feedback on the parts I have selected please?

antony23

Hi,
i'm new to Hikvision, but i'm planning to buy hikvision devices for videosurvelliance and ip video intercom for my new house.
This is a buy list i made:
- NVR Hikvision DS-7608NI-M2
- 8 x Hikvision DS-2CD2347G2-LU
- DS-KD8003-IME1(B) for external gate station
- DS-KV6113-WPE1(C) for external house door station
- 2 x DS-KH6320-WTE1 for ground and first floors.

Do you have any advice about this setup? Is it good?

Anyway i have a question about devices i can handle remotely. It seems device with no wifi cannot be handle by hik connect app, such as DS-KD8003-IME1(B) device and DS-KV6113-LE1 version monitor.
My question is why these device cannot be handle by hik connect app even if they have ethernet/POE connection?

Other question. I need all ip intercom devices to be hik connect compatible to have remote camera gate/door view and door/gate unlock access, or it could be enough one of them is compatible and connected to hik connect and others not connected to the app but connected to same LAN? For example, could i buy one DS-KH6320-WTE1 monitor for hik connect app, and other LE1 version?

Thanks

Also, can i mount the turret camera hikvision DS-2CD2347G2-L(U) directly on the wall or i need a bracket?

Hi,
i'm new to Hikvision, but i'm planning to buy hikvision devices for videosurvelliance and ip video intercom for my new house.
This is a buy list i made:
- NVR Hikvision DS-7608NI-M2
- 8 x Hikvision DS-2CD2347G2-LU
- DS-KD8003-IME1(B) for external gate station
- DS-KV6113-WPE1(C) for external house door station
- 2 x DS-KH6320-WTE1 for ground and first floors.

Do you have any advice about this setup? Is it good?
Hi @antony23

Yes, this system is okay but there are a few things to point out.