01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Playback problem - any chance of help please ?

scooby73466

Centurion!
Trusted Member
I have a 3 camera iVMS 4200 CCTV system with a Hikvision NVR DS-7604NI-E1-4P (copied from my original invoice which has SEAGATE SURVEILLANCE 7TH GEN 3.5 HDD, 3TB typed underneath ) and I presume the latter to be the HD in the NVR. But I have hit a problem today which I have never seen before. It is all about Playback. When I go to Remote Playback mode the first thing I notice is a permanent red Status light showing on the front of the NVR.
CCTV4.jpg

If I then double click on one of the cameras I get the following screen as usual but it doesn't load the camera.

CCTV2.jpg

Wjen I do click on the Cancel option I get the following error message :
CCTV7.jpg
I do not get the normal list of video recordings and times on the RH side of the screen.
I should say at this time that the cameras are showing perfectly, as they should be, in Main View mode. I am no expert but I am fairly certain that the problem is that, for some reason, the cameras are not being recorded and that my problem lies with my NVR. Would someone be kind enough to confirm this for me if that is my problem for a start please ? Thank you.

Last edited:
I have a 3 camera iVMS 4200 CCTV system with a Hikvision NVR DS-7604NI-E1-4P (copied from my original invoice which has SEAGATE SURVEILLANCE 7TH GEN 3.5 HDD, 3TB typed underneath ) and I presume the latter to be the HD in the NVR. But I have hit a problem today which I have never seen before. It is all about Playback. When I go to Remote Playback mode the first thing I notice is a permanent red Status light showing on the front of the NVR.
View attachment 8798

If I then double click on one of the cameras I get the following screen as usual but it doesn't load the camera.

View attachment 8795

Wjen I do click on the Cancel option I get the following error message :
View attachment 8801