01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

suggestions for camera setup

ClearVision

Hello everyone,

A newbie here to cctv and I am looking to install IP camera in my residential property.

I would really appreciate your suggestions/recommendations on Hikvision IP cameras and Network Video Recorder that would be ideal for the set-up shown below. Budget wise, I am looking at something decent but not too expensive.

The locations where I am looking to install the cameras are shown in coloured boxes.
  • Blue box -( Front Camera) : I am thinking a 4MP or 8MP, 2.8mm focal lens, sensor size of 1/1.8, preferably one with motion detection.
  • Orange box (Side camera) : Will a 4MP or 8MP, 3mm focal lens, sensor size of 1/1.2 be ideal?
  • Pink box (Back camera) : Will a 4MP or 8MP, 2mm focal lens, sensor size of 1/1.8 (Need a camera that can perform in low light background) be ideal?
For the Network Video Recorder, will a HIK VISION DS-7608NI-I2/8P struggle with bandwiths with 8MP cameras?

Your feedback/suggestions will be highly appreciated.

Screenshot_20240127_215006_Noteshelf~2.jpg

Hi @ClearVision

Our recommendations are below:

Blue Box (Front Camera) - We would recommend either a DS-2CD2347G2-LU or a DS-2CD2387G2-LU (2.8mm) and we would recommend positioning the camera towards the left front corner of the property rather than the right as this will allow you to angle the camera to look across the front of the property and the camera won't be too close to the car.

Orange Box (Side Camera) - We would recommend a 2347G2H or 2387G2H (4mm) (see below links) as this will give you a narrower FoV for down the side of the house.