01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Could use help: Can't access NVR after after monitor dimension change?

RamblinMan

Thanks for reading. I've spent about 2.5 days on this project so far and I'm at my wits end. Hoping someone may be able to point me in the right direction. Here's my situation:

-I've been using my HIK NVR set-up for about 4 years with minimal issues. I have an iPhone with both HIK-Connect and IVMS-4500 and I could see the programs using either program.

-I have a Mac that has ivms-4200. I don't use that often but I could see the cameras and life was good.

-I have a small monitor set up it a closet to the NVR where I would go to make changes and such. Rarely had to do it after I got it set up and going.

-I'm in a rural area using Verizon wireless into the house feeding through a network switch. NVR was plugged into Network. Unfortunately, my provider needed to replace both the router and SIM card a few days ago. Here's where things became crazy.

-A bunch of things in the house were thrown off by this change and I've resolved most except this NVR. The cameras would not show up on the Mac or the iPhone. Ok, I'll go the closet and open the monitor and make some changes.

-I could not figure out what IP setting needed to be changed and I could not see all of the menu settings due to the aspect ratio. Wifey was trying to help me and she changed the dimensions on the video in hopes it would reduce the screen. I then couldn't see anything. Steps I've tried include:

-Re-booted a few times. Off/on the cameras themselves would pop back up but I could not see the mouse any longer or access any menus.

-unplugged and connected the NVR directly to our 4k tv. Based on what I read online, I thought life would be grand. This view as identical. I could see the main screen but never saw my mouse and could not see any menu.

-Tried to plug the NVR directly to my computer and type in the IP address. Nothing happened. Timed out with error.