01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

iVMS-4200 Getting my Hikvision IPC-T250H-M 5MP dome camera to work?

tmarsh

I have one Hikvision IPC-T250H-M 5MP dome camera connected to a poe switch. It appears to be set up ok in iVMS-4200 but I can't get a picture. I've tried the web log in as well. I'm new to this so not even sure if I can view on the iVMS-4200software?

Hi @tmarsh

Can you please share a screenshot of the Camera Management page/device list in iVMS-4200?

You say you tried the web login, what happened when you tried this and what web browser(s) did you try?

Image attached, not sure if I should paste it in? The activate camera button is greyed out.

Attachments

• Image.jpg
    Image.jpg
    103.7 KB · Views: 60
Thanks @tmarsh

It looks like the camera is inactive, you can usually activate Hikvision cameras in iVMS-4200 but by the looks of it you can't activate HiLook cameras like the one you have.

You will need to install Hikvision SADP Tool to activate the camera.

using Firefox, no feed in live view but camera details listed in config.

I can't do anything in SADP, I tried enabling DHCP (read somewhere that is what's needed) but when using modify it times out.

Attachments

• Image.jpg
    Image.jpg
    89.6 KB · Views: 60
Okay,

The camera is showing as offline in ivms-4200 and the IP address it is displaying in SADP looks like a default one.

Use Command Prompt on your Windows PC to confirm your network range, if the IP range of your network is not 192.168.1.xxx then you will need to change the IP address of the camera in SADP.

Yes that's my range, I can log in to the camera on a browser on that address.

Last edited:
Not sure what's going on in SADP, I un-installed and re-installed and according to this

Run the SADP software and search the online devices.​
Find and select your device in online device list.​
Input new password (admin password) and confirm the password.​
I set password but don't have that option, it's looking for a password.

Hi