01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Firmware HikVision Camera and NVR firmware update?

MrDab

Hello all,

(first post here) I'm a freelance IT and I'm new to IP CAMs and HIKVision.

I tried updating my HIK devices with firmwares from official website without success.

After many readings, I found that it is risky, firware seems to change with language and some devices are chinese devices with language changed... Risk is to brick the device...

1. Can you help me to find firmware updates for the following hardware=
1.1 Do you have a a good procedure to reduce risk to update (how to determine the good firmware for a HIK device)?

NVR:
DS-7616NXI-I2 / S
Firmware version V4.61.050 build 220714
N° série DS-7616NXI-I2 / S1620220427CCRRJ87296895WCVU

Cameras:
DS-2CD2386G2-I
Firmware version V5.5.801 build 211105

DS-2CD2386G2-IU
Firmware version V5.7.10 build 220720

NVR 2:
modèle: DS-7616NI-K2
mircologiciel: V5.0 build 171115

2. I'm also looking for documentations related to those hardware. I'm looking for precise documentations. The ones I found from official website are generic and they do not fit the menus...

3. NVR DS-7616NXI-I2 / S
I can't find a menu to manage cameras and their parameters from the NVR (brightness, name of camera...)
Do I have to use another tool instead of NVR interface?

Thanks in advance for all your help / ideas / experience share or questions...

Hi,

1. Below you'll find links to the HikVision UK download portal's relevant section for each of your devices. If you want help with updating your firmware follow this link to another forum post created by my colleague.

DS-7616NXI-I2/S seems to be running the most up-to-date firmware at the moment.

DS-2CD2386G2-I is running the most up-to-date firmware, just to make you aware this camera and the one below although look similar are actually different generations. This is a G3 (non-C) version whereas the one below is a G5 (C) version, so will have different firmware.